Client Reviews

CLIENT REVIEWS

"After my consultation, Mr. Rubel worked quickly to have my Living Will, Health Care Proxy, Power of Attorney and Will prepared for signing before a trip I had planned. He is very easy to talk to and explained everything in a way I could understand. He was willing to meet on a weekend to accommodate my family’s schedule for document signing. I definitely recommend him"
Ruth W.
Beacon, NY
July 08, 2021
"Great attorney. David was very patient and answered all our questions. He spent the time with us to explain everything. Will use him again if needed. Highly recommended."
Makram H.
Wappingers Falls, NY
May 27, 2021
"David was excellent in assisting us in getting a Living Will, Health Care Proxy, POA and Will done under some rather challenging circumstances. He made himself available both in person and over the phone. I would highly recommend someone as ethical (and witty) as David for all your legal needs. He was always honest and assisted me in knowing how to navigate a complex situation, one which I had no experience with."
Peter M.
Beacon, NY
May 06, 2021
"We hired David Rubel to negotiate a lease for a building for us. Choose this firm if you need a lawyer to really do the work. David Rubel really cares. He gave us great advice and pushed until essential changes were made to protect us during very tough lease negotiations. Highly recommended!"
Paige T.
NY Art Foundry
Newburgh, NY
April 22, 2021
"I would highly recommend David Rubel. He was able to help us quickly to organize our Wills, Living Wills, Power of Attorney and Health Care Proxy documents. He is professional and a caring person."
Deanna F.
Beacon, NY
April 20, 2021
"David helped me with a security deposit dispute with my landlord, and was incredibly communicative, knowledgeable, and kind. He went above and beyond to help me with this, and I'd definitely recommend him to anyone."
Jennifer M.
Beacon, NY
January 27, 2021
"Thanks to David Rubel I won my social security disability case. He was very helpful and flexible with his schedule. Sometimes we needed to discuss matters on the phone over the weekend. I highly recommend David Rubel."
Susan A.
Poughkeepsie, NY
December 14, 2020
"My husband and I searched for a new lawyer locally who offered weekend hours. David was flexible about timing. He kept us updated as to where our paperwork was in process, did not hesitate to reach out with questions or when he needed additional information. Our paperwork was handled during the COVID pandemic, and although it was delayed for everyone's safety, David made arrangements to sign paperwork outside--problem solving at its best, despite being an atypical setting or set of circumstances. David was accommodating to include everything we wanted in our Wills and did his homework when necessary to be sure everything was just right. Very low-key, very pleasant."
Amy C.
Wappingers Falls, NY
July 25, 2020
"I dont normally trust lawyers but David is the exception. He helped me win my case and was always responsive to my needs."
Jeanine B.
Red Hook, NY
May 19, 2020
"My mother needed a lawyer as she applied for Social Security Disability and was denied twice. We met with David Rubel who helped us with the appeal and the trial. I am grateful we had him with us at the trial as it was intimidating to speak in front of the judge. We also used Mr. Rubel’s services for creating a living will, power of attorney, and healthcare proxy for my mother. The process was very quick and easy. I would recommend Mr. Rubel’s services."
Neslihan B.
Mahopac, NY
April 09, 2020
"We used Mr. Rubel for Mom’s estate planning and he was great! Very patient and willing to answer all our questions. He was especially sensitive to some emotional moments that came up. I highly recommend him. He is responsive and professional and we are all happy Mr. Rubel was our choice to help with this process."
John D.
Beacon, NY
November 18, 2019
"Worked with me every single step of the way! Very sweet and thorough! Knew all the answers to the questions I had."
Ashley H.
Beacon, NY
October 06, 2019
"David Rubel served as my attorney for my divorce and SSI cases. He was extremely easy to work with, kind and compassionate. He cares about you and your case, unlike many attorneys who do not. I will use Mr Rubel in the future for any legal needs and will recommend him to anyone looking for a "people's" lawyer, a caring and dedicated man who will not see you as a case number"
Jeanne P.
Hopewell Junction, NY
September 17, 2019
"Mr. Rubel is a very kind and compassionate person who takes the time to actual go to bat for each and every client(speaking from personal experience). He is the best going he helped me tremendously. David really does go out of his way to accommodate for you when you need him to no matter what the circumstances could be. He is truly wonderful. Definitely hire him if you need and want someone who actually cares!"
Vinessa W.
Hyde Park, NY
June 05, 2019
"He was amazing. He helped get all of the paperwork from the doctors. Always was easy to get a hold of. I went through two other people before him went through my case and decided no they gave up. I have been going back and forth to numerous of doctors getting many procedures done operations and I needed someone like him to help me get the help I needed and help so I could help my family. Mr. Rubel was the only one who seemed to understand that everything was falling apart and Helped me get the help I deserved. I appreciate what he has done for our family thank you Mr. Rubel."
Jessica D.
Staatsburg, NY
June 04, 2019
"I knew that I'd need to hire an attorney to handle my SSI and SSDI case; the process is just so overwhelming and lengthy. I am fortunate to have consulted with and hired David Rubel to coordinate and present my case. He knew every in-and-out, organized a mind-boggling amount of medical records, orchestrated such an intelligent case. Though I would certainly prefer not to be disabled - I am only 55 and I loved my career - I am beyond words with joy that I will be awarded with SSI and SSDI! There is no way I could have handled this without David Rubel's skills, knowledge, and warm personality."
William W.
Poughkeepsie, NY
May 30, 2019
"Mr. Rubel represented my son in a Social Security disability case. My son passed away just before his hearing date. Mr. Rubel offered to represent me in substitute for my son. The hearing went well, and the Judge did compensate me for James' short term of disability. Mr. Rubel was very kind, and compassionate in guiding me through this process. I will not hesitate to recommend Mr. Rubel to anyone looking for representation . I can not thank Mr. Rubel enough for his help, and his knowledge."
Courtnea S.
North Salem, NY
December 01, 2018
"Mr. Rubel helped me get approved for disability, he got the information the Judge needed for my appeal. He review everything with me so I wouldn't be so scared. When he say he is going to call he does, when he said he understands he does. If you need a lawyer who is caring and knows the law that is Mr. Rubel."
Mary O.
Pawling, NY
October 17, 2018
Client Reviews
"I tried starting my estate planning on the internet, but it got too complicated. NOLO Press had a "ask a lawyer" button and so I hit it. Mr. Rubel got in touch with me right away. A second lawyer took a week to get back to me. The initial consultation was free. I have a very simple estate and David gave me an excellent price. He knew all the right questions to ask and was a pleasure to deal with. When I came back to sign the documents he had a couple of people lined up to witness me signing my will and health care documents. I would gladly recommend him to others."
John K.
Wappingers Falls, NY
October 16, 2018
"I hired him for establishing a Revocable trust and Will for me and my wife. He did that job very professionally to my utmost satisfaction. I found him a very affectionate, highly professional, and responsible gentleman."
Khurshid K.
Bronx, NY
August 06, 2018
"Mr. Rubel was very considerate, capable, and reliable. When he said he would call, he did. We felt very comfortable with him and the services he provided. We highly recommend him!"
Wilbur B.
New Windsor, NY
March 18, 2018
"I had reason to hire an attorney for legal representation in a Equal Employment Opportunity case with my employer. Mr. Rubel provided excellent legal counsel and at the pre-hearing conference a settlement was negotiated that was very satisfactory to me. In our meetings before the conference, Mr. Rubel listened carefully to what I had to say and then asked relevant and pertinent questions in regard to my case. He also prepared himself for the case by becoming well versed in regards to all the regulations that govern the organization I work for in regards to making an EEO claim with my employer. Mr. Rubel is an excellent communicator and always returned my calls promptly if he could not answer them immediately. I more often got an immediate answer when calling Mr. Rubel. This was both helpful and reassuring during this very stressful time in my life. Mr. Rubel is an honest man and an excellent lawyer. I would highly recommend him for both legal representation and legal counsel."
Ann J.
Rhinebeck, NY
December 31, 2017
"Mr. Rubel showed a sincere concern and getting all information that was needed. Very impressed with the way he guided and prepped us for our case. Mr. Rubel is truly an attorney who will not give up!"
Daisy M.
Fishkill, NY
October 14, 2017
"David Rubel was a professional man. He was always reachable and if not he called back within a reasonable amount of time. He called Drs and helped get the paperwork that was needed. He prepped you before your hearing so you knew what to expect. He was a very good lawyer not one to sugar coat anything."
Cristina L.
Wappingers Falls, NY
September 15, 2017
"Mr. Rubel was always easy to reach and talk to. He accomplished every thing we set out to do and at a very fair price. I would definitely recommend him."
Rob M.
Hopewell Junction, NY
July 17, 2017
"Mr. Rubel assisted me with the formulation of a post divorce Will as well as a Living Trust. He showed a sincere concern with me and my involvement with my children. I was impressed with the way he guided me through understanding the overall family dynamic and the law. He also helped me navigate a lease/hold improvement process through a neighboring small town stodgy bureaucracy. I was very satisfied with his efforts, including his patient concern with being sure I understood the overall ramifications of my actions to me, as well as my family. He is an attorney who cares!"
Cyril M.
Beacon, NY
March 14, 2017

Name
Phone
Email
Issues